Some Giganews…

Firstly the five ‘gigatown’ finalists have been selected and sadly #gigatownporirua came in sixth.

The other related news is that Orcon have announced that they will be the RSP for the winning gigatown.

So its congratulations to Gisbourne, Nelson, Timaru, Wanaka and Dunedin who get to go to Chattanooga and then its on the finals.

For the rest of us there is still ‘gigahope’ in that the TCF now have a working party looking at creating a residential gigabit service spec, so while we won’t be getting the gigatown deal we can all look forward to gigabit services.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *